RESULTS | 4th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2022

RESULTS | 4th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2022


More than 600 cyclists from all over the country - and from across Philippine borders - toed the line at the 4th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2022 held August 20, 2022 in General Nakar, Quezon. The last edition was held in 2019 before the world came to a grinding halt due to the pandemic.

This year’s edition came with 5 categories: the two-day two-man (or woman) stage race - the 160 KM TEAM, the 100 KM MTB INDIVIDUAL, and the crowd favorite 75 KM MTB INDIVIDUAL. New for 2022 are the 75 KM Gravel INDIVIDUAL and the CAMP SANDUGO 30 KM FUN RIDE.



In the 75 KM MTB category, James Carl Dela Cruz completed the race course in 3 hours 17 minutes 16 seconds, and bagged the top spot. Nash Lim, clocked in at 3:24:37, came in 16 seconds faster than Luigi Mamburan, and placed 2nd. In the women’s division, Abegail Rambaon arrived 1st with a 4:52:21 time. Maura Delos Reyes came in 2nd  with a 23-minute lead over Loida America in 3rd. Two-hundred eighty-six mountain bikers began the 75 KM MTB category and 256 finished.

Our new category, 75 KM GRAVEL, began with 69 gravel bikers and concluded with an 80% finisher rate. Vincent Palisoc arrived in 4 hours 18 minutes, and won the 1st Gravel Category of the Brusko Pacific Coast Epic. Palisoc was followed by Anthony Bernard Arias at 4:20:46, while Calvin Marwood finished in 4:26:06, completing the podium. Anna Katrina Angelo, out of 3 starters, was the sole female who made the cut-off, finishing at 5:48:06.

A heavy rainfall midday made the tough 100 KM MTB INDIVIDUAL tougher, and the mountain passages to Loilo and Dinigman - brutal. Out of 118 participants, only 65 prevailed. Fastest of them was Archie Duran with a time of 5 hours and 45 minutes and a 19-minute lead over Filomeno Amagao II, who finishes 2nd. Acamar Macalintal arrived 41 minutes later, and filled the top 3 spot. The only woman who crossed the finish line was Shagne Yao who clocked in at 10 hours 6 minutes.

Multi-stage 2-person team race, the 160 KM TEAM, commenced with 28 teams this year. In the All Male category, Go For Gold’s Dhave Roa and Emmanuel Dave Montemayor dominated both Day 1 and Day 2 with a total time of 8:27:03. Another Go For Gold tandem comprised of Gart Gaerlan and Jhaylord Rala finishes the 2 stages with a total time of 8:45 and wins the 2nd spot. Michael Razal and Roldan Antonio arrives placed 3rd. Maria Josepine Liao and March McQuinn Aleonar triumphed the Mixed Division with a total time of 12 hours and 35 minutes. Chloe Jane Ong and Mervin Santiago wins 2nd Place with a 32-minute lead over Kristia Gamila and Louie Reyes.

Results: 160 KM TEAM   |   100 KM MTB   |   75 KM MTB   |   75 KM GRAVEL

The Camp Sandugo 30K Fun Ride was held Sunday with 38 participants (one of them on a kick bike).

General Nakar’s very own Mayor Eliseo Ruzol, a key person in the fruition of the Brusko Pacific Coast Epic, attended the awarding ceremonies, along with Sandugo president and founder Job Faminialagao. The event culminated with live performances from the Komradze, Unicorns, Butterfly Den, Sandwich, and Siakol.

Sandugo's 4th Brusko Pacific Epic 2022 would not be possible without its partners. We would like to thank Mayor Eliseo Ruzol, General Nakar's Local Government Unit Departments, and the people of General Nakar, Quezon for hosting the 4th Edition. We would also like to thank our partner brands - Basekamp, Camp Sandugo, Trader Job, Tropix, Black Mamba - the official energy drink of the 4th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2022, and Fitbar - the official healthy snack partner of the 4th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2022. Thank you very much.

See you all in the 5th Brusko Pacific Coast Epic 2023.

Click link to see album photos 4TH BRUSKO PACIFIC COAST EPIC on Facebook.
  1. Masanga #1
  2. Masanga #2
  3. Masanga #3
  4. Masanga #4
  5. General Nakar Municipal Hall #1
  6. Masanga #5
  7. Masanga #6
  8. Masanga #7
  9. Masanga #8
  10. Sunday #1 (Fun Ride & 160 KM Return)
  11. Sunday #2
  12. Dinigman #1
  13. Finish #1
  14. Finish #2
  15. Finish #3
  16. Finish #4
  17. Start #1
  18. Magsikap #1
  19. Live Performance
  20. Race Course #1
  21. Race Course #2
  22. Race Course #3
  23. Race Course #4
  24. Awarding


Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.